It is a great pleasure to invite you to participate in the SECOND BRAZILIAN WORKSHOP OF THE GAME THEORY SOCIETY, the 1st São Paulo School of Advanced Sciences on Game Theory of FAPESP - The State of São Paulo Research Foundation. It will be held at the University of São Paulo, from July 29 to August 4, 2010. The event will honor JOHN NASH, on the occasion of the 60th anniversary of Nash equilibrium.

The workshop will offer the participants the opportunity to interact with some of the most productive researchers in Game Theory. The week-long event will consist of conferences, contributed papers sessions and mini-courses which will start at the introductory level and will reach the frontiers of current research. All graduate students should send a recommendation letter from their supervisors to


Undergraduate students may register. A letter of recommendation is also required. The recommendation letter must be written by a professor from the student´s institution. Acceptance results will be announced by April 15. We recommend all graduate and undergraduate students to pay the registration fee after the acceptance decisions are announced.

Limited funds are available. See the application rules for financial support.


Early Registration: 03/30/2010
Extended abstract: 03/30/2010
Acceptance: 04/30/2010
Registration fee payment: 05/15/2010


Marilda Sotomayor
, Universidade de São Paulo/SP, Brazil.
Marilda Sotomayor, Universidade de São Paulo/SP, Brazil.
Maurício Bugarin, Insper/SP, Brazil.
Adhemar Villani Junior, Insper/SP, Brazil.
Gustavo Andrey, Universidade de São Paulo/SP, Brazil.
Joe Yoshino, Universidade de São Paulo/SP, Brazil.


Chair: Marilda Sotomayor, Universidade de São Paulo/SP, Brazil

M. Bugarin, Insper/SP, Brazil
M. Nunez, Universidad de Barcelona, Spain 
S. Brams, New York University, USA
A. Sandroni, University of Pennsylvania, USA 
G. De Clippel, Brown University, USA 
A. Urbano, Universidad de Valencia, Spain 
O. Gossner, Paris School of Economics, FR and London School of Economics, UK
F. Valenciano, Universidad Del País Vasco, Spain 
W. Maldonado, Universidade Católica de Brasília/DF, Brazil
B. Von Stengel, London School of Economics, UK
P. Milgrom, Stanford University, USA -
J. Wooders, University of Arizona, USA
H. Moulin, Rice University, USA
M. Wooders, Vanderbilt University, USA


John Nash (Nobel Prize in Economics of 1994)
Robert Aumann (Nobel Prize in Economics of 2005)
Roger Myerson (Nobel Prize in Economics of 2007)
Eric Maskin (Nobel Prize in Economics of 2007)

A. Araujo, IMPA e FGV/RJ,BR
G. De Clippel, Brown Univ., USA
G. Demange, Paris School of Econ., FR
J. Duggan, Univ. of Rochester, USA
P. Dubey, SUNY at Stony Brook, USA
O. Gossner, PSE, FR and LSE, UK
S. Hart, Hebrew Univ. of Jerusalem, IL
O. Hudry, ENS des Télécon., FR
A. Neyman, Hebrew Univ. of Jerusalem, IL
H. Moreira, FGV - EPGE
M. Perry, Hebrew Univ. of Jerusalem, IL and Univ. of Warwick, UK
M. Nunez, Univ. Barcelona, Spain
P. Reny, Univ. of Chicago, USA
F. Page, Univ. of Alabama, USA
W. Thomson, Univ. of Rochester, USA
H. Sabourian, Univ. of Cambridge, USA
M. Wooders, Vanderbilt Univ., USA
W. Sandholm, Univ. of Wisconsin, USA
A. Sandroni, Univ. of Pennsylvania, USA
A. Urbano, Univ. de Valencia, Spain
F. Valenciano, Univ. Del País Vasco, Spain

Non-Cooperative Games, Shmuel Zamir, Hebrew Univ. of Jerusalem,Israel.
Auction Theory, Paul Milgrom, Stanford Univ., USA.
Experimental Economics, John Wooders, Univ. of Arizona, USA.
Game Theory and Democracy, Steven Brams, New York Univ., USA.
Networks, Matthew Jackson, Stanford Univ., USA.
Stochastic Games: Algorithms and Existence Theorems, T.E.S. Raghavan, Univ. of Illinois at Chicago, USA.